Skip to main content

Performance: Fac/staff email (Office 365) disconnecting

Last Updated:
2013-12-20 00:00:00
Event:
2013-12-19 00:00:00
Status:
Closed
Brief Description:
Email
User Impact:
N/A
Workaround:
There is no workaround for this issue
Current Status:
N/A
Services Affected:
Full Description:
Microsoft reported that some customers were intermittently getting disconnected from Office 365. This issue may have affected Cornell.



Timeline of Changes

Description Current Status Date Time
Microsoft status update (12:56 pm): \n\nOn Thursday, December 19, 2013 at approximately 3:00 PM UTC (10 am EST), Microsoft identified an issue that may have caused some customers served from the Americas to experience intermittent disconnects when accessing the Exchange Online service via the Outlook Client. The issue was successfully resolved on Thursday, December 19, 2013 at 5:25 PM UTC (12:25 pm EST). Microsoft status update (12:56 pm): \n\nOn Thursday, December 19, 2013 at approximately 3:00 PM UTC (10 am EST), Microsoft identified an issue that may have caused some customers served from the Americas to experience intermittent disconnects when accessing the Exchange Online service via the Outlook Client. The issue was successfully resolved on Thursday, December 19, 2013 at 5:25 PM UTC (12:25 pm EST). 2013-12-19 00:00:00